Webinars

THE NATURAL HISTORY OF WHIM SYNDROME: Learnings From an International Cohort

  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 8pm ET (5pm PT)
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021, 12pm ET (9am PT)  

X4 Pharmaceuticals invites you to join them for a 1-hour, educational webinar titled THE NATURAL HISTORY OF WHIM SYNDROME: Learnings From an International Cohort. This webinar aims to provide an overview of WHIM syndrome, focusing on a recent study evaluating the natural history and the impact of delayed diagnosis on morbidities in the WHIM syndrome patient population. The clinical presentation and diagnostic journey of WHIM syndrome will be highlighted through the case study of a family with WHIM syndrome. An audience Q&A will follow the presentation. This webinar will be relevant to health care providers who specialize in immunologic, hematologic, or dermatologic disorders. 

Full PDF Flyer

Faculty presenters include:

  • Dr. Jolan Walter – Division Chief, Pediatric Allergy and Immunology, University of South Florida and Johns Hopkins All Children’s
  • Dr. Christoph B. Geier – Research Associate, Immunology Outpatient Clinic, Vienna

Register here


Past Webinars

Clinical Trial Webinar, recorded September 18, 2020,  in collaboration with James A. Connelly, MD, BS & X4 Pharmaceuticals

Genetic Testing 101, November 13, 2020, in collaboration with Dan Link, MD & X4 Pharmaceuticals. 

Visit www.clinicaltrials.gov, a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world. Before participating in a study, talk to your health care provider and learn about the risks and potential benefits.

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This